Contact List with Extensions

Main Office:

Phone (718) 319-5160
Fax (718) 319-5165

​                                                                                                        Phone Numbers

PRINCIPAL                                        

Iris Witherspoon                                                                                           iwither@schools.nyc.gov



ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL

Gabriela Panagoisoulis

GPanago@schools.nyc.gov

ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL                                                                          

​Cheryle Prentis                                                                          (347) 721-8354 

Cprenti@schools.nyc.gov​

 

Office Assistant

Josephine LaVia                                                                         (914)-340-3527

Jlavia@schools.nyc.gov 

Office Assistant

Janiva Arrington                                                                       (718)-319-5160

Jarrington5@schools.nyc.gov

Office Assistant

Evangelina Brito                                                                        (646) 397-9441

EBrito3@schools.nyc.gov

Denise Weinberg                                                                       (516)-350-8168

dweinbe2@schools.nyc.gov

Parent Coordinator 

Sonia Carabajo                                                                           (929) 352- 0189

SCarabajo@schools.nyc.gov

                                                                          

PRINCIPAL'S SECRETARY/ PUPIL ACCOUNTING

Jeanette De Jesus                                                                        

JDeJesus3@schools.nyc.gov

 

PAYROLL SECRETARY

Marilyn Pagan                                                                         

Mpagan9@schools.nyc.gov

Nicky Cuevas                                                                              

​NCuevas@schools.nyc.gov

Jacqueline Absolam-Constantine                                            

JAbsola@schools.nyc.gov

                                                 

GUIDANCE COUNSELORS ​

9th/10th grade

Sasha Santiago                                                                        #: (914) 338-8092 

Ssantiago22@schools.nyc.gov​

11th/12th  grade   

Edson Millien                                                                          #: (914) 298-0572

emillien@schools.nyc.gov

​

WORK-BASED LEARNING  COORDINATOR 

Leanne Warner  ​                                                                                          

Lwarner7@schools.nyc.gov​

NURSE​

Angella Lewis                                                                             

 

Speech Therapist 

Sharon Teague                                            

ESL

Tamika Adeniji

TSealy@schools.nyc.gov                                                                         

                                      

SOCIAL WORKER

Daybelis Ramirez                                                                     (914) 338-8455

DRamirez19@schools.nyc.gov                                                               

 SAPIS COUNSELOR 

Tyrone Bates

TBates@bhsva418.com                                                                  

 

SBST/ENRICHMENT

Arcentales/ Ribeiro/ Perez                                        

D.75 Assistant Principal 

Mariola Kolodziej                                                                       

D.75/ Guidance Counselor

Daniel Marguart                                                                        

 

D.75/Coordinator

Tiffany Santiago                                                                        

Security                                                                                      

David Gomez  (Technology)                                                         (973)-988-3513                

Pierina Palumbo (Dietician)                                                     

Welcome to B.H.S.V.A (11x418)

  • 2040 Antin Place, Bronx NY 10462

  • Phone: (718) 319-5160

  • Fax: (718) 319-5165